Diamond Knowledge Base


Know more about Diamonds !
If you are concerned about getting true  Value for your money, know what you are getting.

Rahi Impex
4cs diamonds

4C’s Of Diamond

GIA created the primary, and now globally in style enough for describing diamonds: Color, Clarity, Cut and Carat Weight.
Clarity, Cut, and Carat Weight. Today, the 4Cs of Diamond Quality is that the universal method for assessing the standard of any diamond, anywhere within the world.

Diamond Shapes

Different Diamond Shapes

How Diamond Shapes Affect Face-Up Size. It’s no secret that some fancy-shaped diamonds appear larger than rounds. Oval, pear, emerald, and marquise cuts can appear larger due to their elongated shapes. Rectangular cushion, radiant, and princess cuts can have an equivalent effect.

Certificate of diamonds


A diamond certificate may be a detailed document that specifies the unique diamond specifications like its color grade, carat weight, cut grade, and clarity grade. Therefore, purchasing a diamond without a diamond certificate won’t be a wise decision to form.

Diamond Grading

Diamond professionals use the grading system developed by GIA within the 1950s, which established the utilization of 4 important factors to explain and classify diamonds: Clarity, Color, Cut, and Carat Weight. Diamonds are often fashioned into a spread of shapes and still be beautiful. These are referred to as the 4Cs


Diamond Care

A carat is that the unit of weight by which a gemstone is measured. The carat weight of a diamond is that the easiest measurement of the 4C’s to work out.